Prep Softball

All-Area Softball: Second team and honorable mention

Posted: Jun. 8, 2018 10:50 pm

Second team

Kiley Espinoza, INF, Jr. Quincy

Skyler Kauble, INF, Jr., Monroe City

Tori Weir, INF, Sr., Western

Emily Schreacke, INF, Soph., Payson Seymour

Kailey Wall, OF, Fr., QND

Lauryn Hinthorne, OF, Jr., Payson Seymour

McKinley Jennings, OF, Jr., Pittsfield

Brooke Wilson, C, Sr., Palmyra

Blair Boston, P, Sr., Illini West

Lauren Merrell, P, Soph., Highland

Desarae Garcia, P, Sr., Hannibal

Mady Wear, UT, Soph., Central

Chloe Alsup, UT, Sr., Brown County

Carli Scifres, UT, Jr., Highland

McKenzie West, UT, Jr., Monroe City

Honorable mention

Isiabell Acklie, DH, Clark County; Hailey Alsup, INF/P, Brown County; Lonita Ash, C, Western; Autumn Blackford, INF, South Shelby; Aubry Boulware, C, Clark County; Raelee Burse, INF, Louisiana; Rachel Buschling, INF/P, Clark County; Sydney Carlisle, C, Illini West; Autumn Castagna, OF, Louisiana; Katyln Corrigan, INF, Unity; Carolyn Dickerman, INF, QND; Kennady Fleer, INF, QHS; Hannah Fuglaar, INF, QHS; Maria Gutierrez, INF/P, Louisiana; Payton Hays, C, Marion County; Haley Hickerson, INF, Payson Seymour; Abby Jarvis, INF, Canton; Addy Johnson, INF, Highland; Kennady Marlow, INF/C, Central; Diane Mayes, INF, South Shelby; Addison Miller, P/INF, Unity; Kylie Moorman, INF, Brown County; Abbie Neally, OF/P, QHS; Abbey Owen, INF/P, Southeastern; Morgan Puterbaugh, INF, Pittsfield; Riley Quinn, OF/P, Monroe City; Lexi Schaffer, OF/P, QND; Tori Schieferdecker, INF/P, Payson Seymour; Amanda Schrader, INF, Unity; Maggie Schutte, OF, Clark County; Rachel Smith, C, Monroe City; Anna Walker, INF/C, West Hancock; Jordan Walston, INF, Western; Hannah Wood, INF, Illini West; Lauren Youngblood, INF, Monroe City; Josie Zeiger, INF, Hannibal


The 2018 Herald-Whig Softball All-Area Team was selected by members of The Herald-Whig staff. Players were nominated for All-Area recognition by their high school coaches. Not all players who were nominated were recognized.

Knox County and Liberty did not respond to requests for nominations.